my site my site

HES Committee

The History of Education Society (UK) Executive Committee comprises fifteen members and meets four times a year. Currently, the committee includes the following members (in alphabetical order):

Catherine Burke

Past President

Jonathan Doney

Treasurer and Co-editor History of Education Researcher

John Field


Rob Freathy

Co-editor of History of Education Researcher

Mark Freeman

Co-editor History of Education

Beatrice Balfour

Postgraduate representative

Alice Kirke

Website / Publicity Officer

Stephen Parker


Catherine Sloan

Peter Gosden Fellow/ Media Manager

Tom Woodin

Co-editor History of Education